Cologne Business School

Cologne Business School (CBS) is an internationally orientated, state-recognised university of applied sciences and counts as one of Germany's top Business Schools. The Cologne Business School provides the best quality available. In addition to being officially recognized by the responsible state ministry as well as being an accredited institution by the "Wissenschaftsrat" (German Science and Humanities Council), the CBS study programs are also checked regularly by the tri-national accreditation agency, FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation) as regards content, topicality and academic feasibility. On behalf of the "Akkreditierungssrates der Bundesrepublik" (German Accreditation Council), the FIBAA examines all degree programs, thus ensuring quality in higher education.

Cologne Business School's mission statement is to design the study organisation and contents of the degree courses in accordance with the students' employability. International lecturers and rigid organisation enable efficient, forwardlooking studying. Small study groups and intense student support by the professors are the hallmark of the learning atmosphere at CBS. A network of partner universities in several countries and intense contacts to the economy already provide the opportunity of gaining international study and work experience during studies. This helps you to lay a solid foundation for a successful career, providing you with the ideal prerequisites for rapid access to interesting companies.

As well as communicating application-related knowledge, we therefore support your professional and social skills to the same extent as your societal and cultural sensitivity and your courage to provide fact-based, well substantiated opinions. You learn to process all personal, business and societal tasks creatively, independently and successfully, using the analytical competence you have gained. You acquire the important capabilities and knowledge which shape your professional career in management and are capable of handling it efficiently and therefore successfully and responsibly.

Students can achieve the internationally recognised Bachelor of Arts respectively Master of Arts. Latter also qualifies for a doctorate.

In addition to management courses and the classic business administration subjects, CBS also offers the best possible transfer of practical experience by way of business simulations and practical projects. In addition, possible overseas stays, courses in personal skills and presentation techniques round off your qualification profile and prepare you competently for the requirements of internationally based companies.

Get to know CBS!

The CBS introduces itself

A short video about the CBS, living and working on the campus.

Watch video

Cologne Business School

Die Cologne Business School ist international ausgerichtet, staatlich anerkannt und zählt zu den deutschen Top-Wirtschaftshochschulen. Für höchste Qualität ist an der Cologne Business School gesorgt: Neben der staatlichen Anerkennung durch das zuständige Landesministerium und der institutionellen Akkreditierung durch den Wissenschaftsrat der Bundesrepublik werden die Studiengänge der CBS zusätzlich durch die trinationale Akkreditierungsagentur FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation) auf Inhalt, Aktualität und Studierbarkeit regelmäßig überprüft. Die FIBAA untersucht die Studiengänge im Auftrag des Akkreditierungssrates der Bundesrepublik und stellt damit die Qualität im Hochschulbereich sicher.

Leitbild der Cologne Business School ist, die Studienorganisation und die Inhalte der Studiengänge an der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der Studierenden auszurichten. Internationale Dozenten und eine straffe Organisation ermöglichen effizientes, zukunftsorientiertes Studieren. Kleine Lerngruppen und eine intensive Betreuung der Studierenden durch die Professoren zeichnen die Lernatmosphäre an der Cologne Business School aus. Ein Netzwerk aus Partnerhochschulen in vielen Ländern und intensive Kontakte zur Wirtschaft bieten die Möglichkeit, bereits während des Studiums internationale Studien- und Arbeitserfahrungen zu sammeln. Damit legen Sie den Grundstein für ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben und haben gute Voraussetzungen für den raschen Einstieg in interessante Unternehmen.

Neben der Vermittlung von anwendungsbezogenem Wissen fördern wir Ihre professionellen und sozialen Fähigkeiten genauso wie Ihr gesellschaftliches und kulturelles Einfühlungsvermögen sowie Ihren Mut zur sachorientierten und fundiert begründeten Stellungnahme. Sie lernen mit Hilfe Ihrer erworbenen analytischen Kompetenz alle persönlichen, betrieblichen und gesellschaftlichen Aufgaben kreativ und selbstständig zu bearbeiten und erfolgreich zu lösen. Sie eignen sich die wichtigen, Ihre Berufslaufbahn im Management prägenden Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse an und sind in der Lage, effizient und damit erfolgreich und verantwortungsbewusst zu handeln.

In unseren modernen Bachelor- und Masterprogrammen können Sie den international anerkannten Hochschulabschluss "Bachelor of Arts" bzw. "Master of Arts" erreichen. Letzterer qualifiziert sie zudem für eine Promotion.

Neben Managementkursen und klassischen BWL-Themen bietet Ihnen unsere Hochschule einen optimalen Praxistransfer durch Unternehmensplanspiele und Praxisprojekte. Zusätzlich runden in allen Studiengängen mögliche Auslandsaufenthalte, Kurse in Personal Skills und Präsentationstechniken Ihr Qualifikationsprofil ab und bereiten Sie kompetent auf die Anforderungen international orientierter Unternehmen vor. Lernen Sie die Cologne Business School kennen!

Die CBS stellt sich vor

Ein kurzes Video über die CBS, das Leben und Arbeiten auf dem
Campus.

Video ansehen